Yelp Reviews

Molalla, OR - 9/13/2013

My 11 year old car finally died and I was hesitant to start the car buying process. I went to my credit union for a loan and the lady there referred me to Central Sales. She raved about it them... I made the phone call to start the process and to my surprise these guys were AWESOME! Extremely helpful and not pushy, knowledgeable and an overall good feeling.

I did send them a link to a car I was looking at (not a Tonkin car) and asked if they had anything alike with the year and millage. They were happy to inform me details of the car and did advise it was a great deal! I appreciated the honesty and the help even though it was not a sale they could make. Central Sales is highly recommend and I will spread their name to anyone purchasing a car.

Portland, OR - 1/13/2014

These guys did it again. Just bought our 2nd car from Central Sales and the same AMAZING service! Car was delivered to my office. Did all the paperwork sitting in the driver's seat of my new car - literally. Will never step foot in a dealership again to buy a car. And I checked on-line - got the best possible price, and I got the best possible truly no-hassle service. Highly recommend.

Portland, OR - 1/17/2014

First, let me say that I hate buying cars. The whole dealer process is full of hassles and you are left wondering if you got a good deal. The process with Central Sales is EXACTLY the opposite. I have never had such a hassle free buying process. The people there are great and the process couldn't have been better. Finally, a dealer that understands what the car buying process should be like. I highly recommend.

Portland, OR - 9/25/2013

We just purchased a used Toyota Sequoia from Central Sales and it was by far the easiest car buying experience ever! They brought 3 cars to our home to test drive and they never pressured us in the process. The Sequoia was great and the service was equally great. They handled all of the finance arrangements for us and gave us a very fair number for our Nissan on trade. If you want the easiest car buying experience ever than you owe it to yourself to call these guys. We will be referring all of our friends and family to Central Sales!

Portland, OR - 1/31/2013

Going into my car buying process was daunting, to say the least. That is until I was connected with Central Sales. I HONESTLY can not say enough good things about their services and the way I was treated!

I was very nervous about making a large purchase and had been warned by pretty much every person I know about the "dealership pressure" to expect, the long hours of negotiating and waiting for better deals. I didnt have to deal with ANY of it!!

My first step was calling, I spoke to a very nice and poised young woman who asked what I did and did not want in a car and what my budget was. Later that day I was emailed a list of SEVERAL options from all the Ron Tonkin lots. I did my car shopping on my couch in my robe that night.

Once I made some selections, I contacted her again and she BROUGHT THE CAR TO MY HOUSE for the test drive! Are you kidding me?? Who does that?? Thats INCREDIBLE SERVICE! She answered all 42,688 questions I had before during and after the test drive and never seemed annoyed or frustrated by my lack of car knowledge.

After a few phone calls with banks about the loans the deal was done. The very next day, she brought the car back to my house and I signed the check in my living room. No hours at the dealership, no haggling, no pressure. Just the best rate first and answers to any questions.

I seriously dont know how this experience could have been easier! I am recommending Central Sales to EVERYONE I know who is interested in buying a car. The leg work is all done for you with a smile and they never hesitate to make sure you know everything you want to about what you're getting into. I will never buy a car anywhere else!

Beaverton, OR - 7/17/2013

This past week was the 2nd time I've used Central Sales in the last six months. I think their team is amazing --especially Stacy Evenson--and they have made my car buying experiences nothing but positive!

Like others, I dread shopping for a new vehicle and facing the hassle and pressure of negotiating with multiple parties at a dealership. Not the case with Central Sales. They asked what was on my "wish list" and brought the perfect car to my home for a test drive. I was sold within minutes and took possession of my new (washed and gassed) car the very next day!

Stacy was so helpful and patient through the initial screen processing while I was trying to find the right car. Then, once we'd narrowed it down...she delivered two great choices to my door making the final selection easy and stress free. I'll never buy another car any other way.

I've referred them to other friends and colleagues--one bought a car through them just last month! Central Sales (and Stacy) have a customer (and fan) for life!

Portland, OR - 10/10/2012

Wow. These guys actually make shopping for a car fun and convenient without charging a premium.

Neither my wife or I are car people. My wife was looking for an all-wheel drive car that would be fun to drive and function well with our kids. At the suggestion of a friend, we called Central Sales.

A day after listening to my wife's criteria, a big guy named Ben showed up with an Acura MDX. My wife test drove it around the neighborhood. She liked the car, but felt it was a little small for our family of five and our dog.

At my wife's request, Ben showed up the next day with an Audi Q7. It was a perfect match. We couldn't be happier.

The service was fantastic. But it was Ben's great listening skills that impressed us the most.

Portland, OR - 12/14/2012

I cannot believe dealerships haven't done this before. They brought MULTIPLE cars to my work for me to try. It was brilliant. The associates were so incredibly nice too. I think between my boyfriend and I we must have asked a thousand question and they were on all of them in no time.

Not only did this process take the stress out of buying a car but made me feel so much more confident with making a big purchase.

A big purchase such as a car should not be taken lightly and should not be one where the customer is the one who's having to put themselves out there.

Tonkin has really changed the way people shop for cars, instead putting the customer first. Very cool in my book.

McMinnville, OR - 3/1/2013

In February, my husband and I bought a brand new Toyota Tacoma truck through the amazing services of Central Sales in Portland, an automotive concierge. I had never heard of such a service, but was introduced to it by my son-in-law. Without leaving our home, we were able to get exactly what we wanted delivered to us to test drive and upon purchasing brought to our home. Stacy Evenson, a client specialist with Central Sales couldn't have been a better person to show us how easy it could be. Not only did we get a very competitive rate, we got personal attention in how to use the new technology and workings of a our new truck. All the paperwork, all the details were brought to our home with our new truck. Stacy spent time explaining everything to us and I felt assured that as consumers we were being taken care of. It was a totally opposite feeling from past experiences buying a new vehicle. Thank you Stacy and Central Sales for a brilliant way to make purchasing a new vehicle so pleasant!

 Google Reviews

Steph Catt
a year ago-
Central Sales was the easiest and fastest car buying experience I have ever had! I will never go back to the other way of buying a car again, or let anyone I know go anywhere else besides Central Sales! The best part of this was that I didn't have to go to a dealership. Stacy brought the car out to my work for me to look at on my lunch break and once I decided I wanted to purchase it, she took care of the rest. She took my information and had all the paperwork ready for me to sign when I came in after work. I was in and out within a half hour and drove home in my new car! Easy as could be. I didn't have to bargain, I wasn't pressured, rushed or taken advantage of. This whole process was so easy, convenient and even fun! I would recommend Central Sales to anyone and everyone!

A Google User
a year ago
A few weeks ago, I contacted Bryce about getting a new Toyota Venza. I told him what I was looking for, and within a few hours he came up with 3 options. The next day I told him which one, but wasn't sure if I would buy, or lease. Bryce quickly worked figures for me both ways. Then within 24 hours, paperwork being done over the phone, my new car was delivered to my home. Talk about taking the hassle out of going to a dealership. I did talk during the week with Stacy, and Ben. All were quite helpful. The car is great and I look forward to referring some friends to Central Sales so they too can have an enjoyable experience. Thanks Bryce!

A Google User
a year ago
Central Sales was amazingly helpful in getting the car I wanted. Stacy, Ben, and Bryce were all wonderful and knowledgable about getting the car the was best for me. As a first time car buyer, I was wary on going to a dealership. They complete took that out of the equation and I don't know that I can ever have the same great experience. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car or even interested in getting one. Stacy was able to find the car I wanted right away and didn't mind the multiple test drives I took. Ben and Bryce were both upfront about the financing. I appreciated dealing with people who were interested in helping me make the right choice and not just a dollar. I couldn't be happier with my new car either!

A Google User
a year ago
Although I was not in the market for buying a new car, I had a castrophic event that happened to my vehicle. Ron Tonkin is a client of my employer, so my co-worker contacted Steve, who referred me to Stacy at Central Sales. That was the best referral I could have gotten. Stacy was very helpful, friendly, and attended to my needs immediately. I showed her exactly the car I was in the market for and she ended up getting me that exact model to test drive later on in the week. Within a week, I had signed my papers, and had a new vehicle brought to my work establishment. She also was kind enough to pick up my car to get the tinting and clear bra done. Ben and Bryce were great as well. They were honest and upfront and not trying to attempt a sale, but rather gave me their personal advice on my decision making. I would highly recommend going through Central Sales rather than a dealership. They are very good people!

A Google User
a year ago
I contacted Central Sales about a specific Acura I wanted. They went out of the Portland area to find me the exact one I was looking for and let me know it would be in about a week, the day it became available they traded for it and had it available the next day. The only thing I had to do was show up and sign the paperwork; I was there for less than 30 minutes which was great. Thank you again for all of your help Bryce, the service was great.

A Google User
a year ago
Buying a car was actually fun at Central Sales. We knew we wanted a new Hyundai Genesis but didn't like anything on the lots in Portland. Stacy and Brian at Central Sales found the perfect car in Washington and we paid just a little over dealer invoice. This is the first internet review I've ever done and honestly, buying the car was easier. But Central Sales is worth the trouble. Hassle free, great price, perfect car.

A Google User
a year ago
My experience with Central Sales was very positive. I contacted Stacy Allen with my ideas of what I was looking for. She quickly found me the car within my price range, low mileage and other features that I needed. The other Sales staff were very helpful, and I got what I wanted for my trade in. And I love my new car!
Evox Copyright Notice